Awesome

Well my last post was less than a happy one, thats changed. The last few days have been great probably starting on Tuesday (my last radiation for my hip) ever since then and I guess building up to it I was feeling better; I was getting out of that chemo funk. As I said since about Tuesday Ive felt great and it came to a peak last night at work. I was in the shop working not doing a show track. So my time was filled with stuff that I needed to get caught up on etc. But as the day moved along and I was out and about the theater I was overcome by this feeling of joy. One that I honestly can say I never felt before. It was as if my heart was going to burst out of my chest. I didnt know what to do, I was even overcome enough to have to step aside and let some tears out. And for those of you that really know me yes Im a cryer usually for sad stuff but this time was totally 180. It happened many times.

I called my brother Gary and told him how I was doing, told Jennifer as well on my break. I know being happy at work is one thing but I didnt know how to contain it I feel better now than Ive felt in a long time.

And I plan on keeping it that way.

I came to the conclusion of 1 thing, we all die. I may die in 2 years from this, I may die in 10 or 20. But if cancer wins it will only win the physical battle. NOT the spiritual or emotional battle.

The last 2 are under my control.

2 more chemos
Trip to Green Bay to see my Bucs with my Girl
pet ct in December CLEAN!!!!!
AND HAIR BY MY BIRTHDAY

THATS ALL FOLKS.

One Response to “Awesome”

  1. Julie Says:

    Woody,

    Such an amazing post and rightly titled. We are SO happy to hear you are in good spirits. We love you and miss ya!

    D&J

Leave a comment