Holiday Update part 2

Well the pet-ct results are in, it wasnt as good as expected, so I wont dwell on that and get down to the details.

Good news the stuff in my lung and hip aren’t lighting up so thats good. I do have 3 spots one on my T12 vertibre one on my left rib and and one spot up by my left sternum. I dont know the size of them the report didnt indicate that.

The plan Dr Manno wants to treat it with (Drug #1) I didnt write it down Sorry. But anyway Drug 1 is designed to stop the metabolic progression of the cancer, its designed specifically to target my type of cancer. The treatment is an infusion, the first dose is about an hour subsequent doses take about 15 minutes. It will be given weekly for about 3-4 months. If effective he wants to put me on a oral maintaince drug to keep the cancer suppressed and hopefully into remission.

Again, apologize for the lack of the medication names.

As for now I feel good its been 3 weeks since chemo and Im starting to get back into shape, gonna start hitting the trail and getting back to my old self. Should start getting hair back in a few weeks, I tried growing it out but its still to scraggly-zombie-esk to be presentable in public.

Almost forgot going next week to get fitted for some choppers (teeth) I wont really be able to eat with them because as it was explained to me the jaw bone is designed to take pressure from side to side like squeezing a pipe, the leg bone they put in my jaw to rebuild isnt it actually never bore weight in its original function. Its just a place holder there. So the dentures will help my speech and appearance. So Ill be a little more apt to smile when camera gets pulled out.

As soon as I know the drug names Ill post them and have links so if your really bored you can read up.

Ill try and post a little more often.

Happy Christmas

Mike

Leave a comment